August 2013

S M T W T F S
    12 3
45678910
111213141516 17
18192021222324
25262728293031

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags

December 30th, 2008

dreiser: (Labyrinth: Prince Of Stench)
Tuesday, December 30th, 2008 10:09 am
I had a dream last night where I was fighting the Aliens from Alien in my parents basement. One of the face huggers tried to attack my pug, Vlad, so I smashed it with my dad's sledgehammer. Needless to say, I woke up quite disturbed this morning.

My temp retail job was a bust. Sucks ass. But! I've just discovered a huge comics collectible store near my parents house is hiring someone to take care of their office administration. I've emailed them my resume and I'm going in tomorrow to talk with them some more. This could turn out to be a nerd wet dream job so cross your interweb fingers for me on that one. Cross your fingers more the government job comes through for me in the end but this one would be such a nice gig in the meantime and really suited for my nerdy habits.

Repo! The Genetic Opera is finally coming to St. Louis and praise Jeebus, I'm rejoicing. I'm going to put down some of my Christmas gift money to see it with Kevin. But it's most upsetting, their Repo Road Tour website hasn't updated with information to buy tickets even though it says it will update on Monday and it's now Tuesday. Repo! Don't do this to me, I must see your fabulousness of a campy horror musical starring Anthony Stewart Head and Sarah Brightman and Paris Hilton who is apparently not annoying in it.
Tags:
dreiser: (AMC: Bianca Horrified)
Tuesday, December 30th, 2008 07:56 pm
That kiss was nothing. In fact, it didn't look like a kiss. It looked like he whispered in Reese's ear then he nudged her like kittens do. If this is Zach's kiss on the cheek technique then I have much sympathy for Kendall because his make out skills must be not so good. lol.

I don't have clips for it because I don't feel like finding them but JR! I'm sadly a fangirl for JR. I don't know why. He's an asshole and quite insane at times but I love him no matter what and he got to kiss Amanda today who is leagues better than Babe if only because she has a good actress and is sarcastically spunky. Plus she is Janet's daughter. That just makes you cool right there.

Bianca and Reese looked exceptionally pretty in this episode, imho. I was cracking up at Bianca freaking out after suffering through hours of Erica's massive wedding planner bible. You know that book has to be huge with all the weddings Erica has had throughout the years. I'm really liking the moment of Greenlee and Reese bonding. While Greenlee and Ryan bore me to death I can't resist the Greenlee pretty. Kendall better wake up before Rebecca Budig leaves the show because I want some fucking Kenlee pretty. I miss it.

Since I'm done making icons today, my focus was The Tick comic/cartoon this time, I might start on the next chapter of my fanfic. I'm getting a weird headache though. It's not strong but the pain floats in and out. That sounds odd. Whatever. Clips away!

Why must the YouTube video stop on Reese doing crazy eyes?

ETA: It strikes me when rewatching their scenes for screencapping/icon making purposes that Rachel, the Pine Valley nanny, is sort of hot. If I wasn't so enamored with Bianca and Reese as a couple I would consider writing a fic for her and Bianca. From what we've seen of poor Rachel she seems fond of Binks. I don't think she was Bianca's nanny in France though, that was Adele, at least from those clips whenever she was in town on brief visits she had a nanny named Adele which is what I used in the fanfic. Hm.

Son of ETA: Dude! It just occurred to me it would be the most wrong and hilarious but soapy plot ever to have Bianca end up having an affair on Reese with her nanny because Reese gets all busy workaholic and Bianca feels neglected and Rachel The Nanny is there for her. lol. I'd never write this because it's too soapy for me strangely to write fanfic using that idea but if I wrote for AMC and they stuck around for an extended stay, a few years, I would so do that storyline to bring the drama. Although it would be hard to write it so it's believable Bianca would cheat on anyone. Reese would maybe also have to be semi-alcoholic from all her constant wine boozing.